I learned that from the pizza man.

heidireadsya:

restfromthestreets:

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.
Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 
When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks—and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.
It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

GORGEOUS UGH BRB DYING

"Perfect for Veronica Mars fans…"
The expectations are high, and I hope it lives up to them

heidireadsya:

restfromthestreets:

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her right here on Tumblr (jenlatham) or over on Twitter. 

GORGEOUS UGH BRB DYING

"Perfect for Veronica Mars fans…"

The expectations are high, and I hope it lives up to them


Shameless Femslash Week

↳ AU: Fiona and Vee are dating



"To see if there were vibes between Marlon and myself,  Elia Kazan put us in a room, and he whispered to me “Eva Marie, you’re home alone and your sister’s boyfriend is coming. Do not let him in the house!” So here comes adorable Marlon knocking on my door, and I did everything possible to discourage him. And somehow he got in the room, and we started talking and he put the radio on, and we started dancing. The sparks just flew. He was adorable but a little frightening…you felt he could see right through you. He gave every line reading differently, so that it was always new.”
"You could just see it in his eyes. I’ve worked with many fine actors but he was the finest.”

"To see if there were vibes between Marlon and myself,  Elia Kazan put us in a room, and he whispered to me “Eva Marie, you’re home alone and your sister’s boyfriend is coming. Do not let him in the house!” So here comes adorable Marlon knocking on my door, and I did everything possible to discourage him. And somehow he got in the room, and we started talking and he put the radio on, and we started dancing. The sparks just flew. He was adorable but a little frightening…you felt he could see right through you. He gave every line reading differently, so that it was always new.”

"You could just see it in his eyes. I’ve worked with many fine actors but he was the finest.”

posted 3 hours ago via bellecs with 450 notes






bonniegrrl:

The best part of “The Room.”

masterpiece



Well, we’re all wounded. We carry our wounds around with us through life, and eventually they kill us. Things happen that leave a mark in space, in time. In us.

Six Feet Under (2001-2005)

posted 15 hours ago via kubriq with 506 notes


scenicroutes:

get to know me | [five] favourite tv shows | big love (2006-2011)

bill, when i married into this family, i guess i must have thought i was just marrying you. and now i realize i was marrying all of you. i was marrying sisters, my sisters. that was my choice, and i’d make that choice all over again right now. i never, ever want to not be in this family, here or in heaven.


You didn’t return any of my calls. And I understand why. Heather, you were right. I was selfish and I abused our friendship. And I’m sorry. Anyway…Scott and I are getting married.


the-goddamazon:

fuckyeahdykes:

A Perfect Rainbow on our Wedding Day 
submitted by Sabrina Lee

THIS IS BEAUTIFUL

the-goddamazon:

fuckyeahdykes:

A Perfect Rainbow on our Wedding Day 

submitted by Sabrina Lee

THIS IS BEAUTIFUL


users online